伯維爾科大學進入大學
研發數據並招募16名學徒

專業的熱力技術集團UnitBirwelco Limited已與兩所英國大學達成互惠協議,提供有限數量的“兩年制”大學研究生工程師職位,以換取對新的可再生能源技術進行研究的機會。此舉是在與斯旺西和伯明翰的大學進行密切而持續的合作之後進行的。

作為對培訓和發展新一代工程師的承諾的一部分,該集團還招募了16名學徒,遍及英國的所有三個工廠。

UnitBirwelco首席執行官Cy Wilkinson在評論該計劃時說:“我們認為,英國的大學有時是一種未充分利用的資源,尤其是在研發方面,預算可以為小型企業帶來巨大的支出。通過與這兩所傑出大學的聯繫,我們不僅將從氫生產等領域的最新研究中受益,而且還將在該國工廠中擁有一些該國最聰明的人才。另一方面,畢業生將受益於將他們的研究帶出實驗室,並將其應用於日常的商業環境中。”

研究生項目工程師喬·摩根(Joe Morgan)在評價該計劃時說:“我相信,許多公司都缺少與學術界合作進行研發項目以進行擴展的可能性。這是將研究帶出教室並與具有類似想法的公司如UnitBirwelco一起投入實際使用的絕佳機會。在個人層面上,在適當的商業環境中使用我的大學工作和知識是很有意義的。”

Cy Wilkinson補充說:“我們的學徒計劃反映了公司的信念,即只要他們經過適當的培訓,學徒就是未來–集團的許多高級管理人員(包括我)都是以此方式開始職業的。工業界對合格的工程師大聲疾呼。”

UnitBirwelco accesses university
R & D data and recruits 16 apprentices

UnitBirwelco Limited, the specialist thermal technology group, has made a reciprocal agreement with two UK universities to provide a limited number of ‘Two-Year’ university graduate engineer placements in return for access to research into new renewable energy technologies. The move comes after close and ongoing collaboration with the universities of Swansea and Birmingham.

As part of its commitment to train and develop a new generation of engineers, the Group has also recruited sixteen apprentices spread across all three of its UK sites.

Commenting on the initiative, Cy Wilkinson, UnitBirwelco CEO, said: “We believe Britain’s universities are sometimes an under-utilised resource, particularly when it comes to R & D where budgets can represent a huge outlay for smaller businesses. Through our links with these two outstanding universities, we stand to benefit not only from the latest research into areas like Hydrogen production, but also by having some of the country’s brightest minds working on site in our factories. The graduates, on the other hand, will have the benefit of taking their research out of the laboratory and applying it in an everyday commercial environment.”

Commenting on the initiative, Graduate Project Engineer Joe Morgan said: “I believe a lot of companies are missing out on possibilities to expand by working with academia on R & D projects. It represents the perfect opportunity to take research out of the lecture rooms and put it to practical use with like-minded companies like UnitBirwelco. On a personal level, it’s rewarding to use my university work and knowledge in a proper business setting.”

Cy Wilkinson added: “Our apprenticeship programme reflects the corporate belief that, provided they are trained properly, apprentices are the future – many of the Group’s senior management, including me, started their careers this way. Industry is crying out for qualified engineers.”